37 Comments

Real life Superhero: Green Embers

So, I’m supposed to create a superhero and then make them save the day, but I can’t follow the rules twice in the same week or you all might start to expect that. So here I am breaking them again.

My superhero is Green Embers. In case you haven’t ever thought of it, Bradley’s handle “Green Embers” is a perfect superhero name, even better the “The Green lantern.” Brad doesn’t even need a silly “THE” to make him awesome. He just IS. Yet he doesn’t give himself enough credit for being awesome either.

Therefore this post is about Bradley being my hero and here are a few reasons why he is:

You may all feel free to add to this if you would like.

He never asks anyone for anything.

He is always willing to give.

He is open, honest about who he is and has hand the courage to share his story to help others in his situation.

He has already saved the day. Single-handedly he began the RCC and continues to offer a place for people who need encouragement and support to go.

What makes a superhero super? In my opinion it is the ability to protect the villagers, save the damsel and not even drop the Dr. pepper he was drinking in the process. Plus I still suspect he can shoot thunderbolts out of his arse.

So there you have it. Bradley is my superhero of choice.

Comments welcome.

About ionia martin

book blogger and reviewer, mother of four boys, classical pianist and amateur photographer. I love reading, writing, music and learning to cook new and unusual dishes. You can usually find me with my nose buried in a book unless I have the opportunity to be walking on the beach collecting seashells:)

37 comments on “Real life Superhero: Green Embers

  1. I couldn’t agree more! Yay! Green Embers will rescue the damsels in distress 🙂

  2. Oh wow, this is a pleasant surprise! I’m both blushing and so very humbled and just a little speechless. I was kind of needing this today, thank you Ionia! (Although you don’t strike me as a woman who needs a superhero…)

  3. Yes indeed. And he is not afraid of anything…not even afraid to show his sensitivity! I love that in a SuperHero 🙂

  4. I totally agree! Green Embers is awesome! I think he’s a Superhero for all the effort he’s making to be and stay healthy. He’s truly an inspiration.

  5. He never gives up when faced with a hill.

    He can write Dr. Who poems.

    He can kill Chuck Norris with a look if he chose to do so. (I want him to because I so hate the Chuck Norris stuff.)

  6. Nice tribute to a super hero

  7. […] Ionia made me crazy blush over on the Community Storyboard. I had been feeling kind of low because of the above issues dealing with the website, so I think a […]

  8. A lovely tribute Ionia. 🙂

  9. Oh dear, the comments 😛
    Is that your name – Bradley? I’ve known you just a very short time – yet you seem someone able to believe. I liked this. I liked the thought of the self being a hero. Something I’ve never thought about before. Thank you for churning my mind. I liked the video as well..Until later,
    Ellespeth

  10. Yay, Green Embers *is* a superhero! That was wonderful, Ionia.

  11. Can’t wait for the picture!

  12. […] I am going to end up wearing a cape for my “superhero” outfit. (Read more about that here and here and […]

  13. Thunderbolts out his arse, huh? That definitely takes skill! lol I think Green Embers is a great Super Hero name 🙂 And Bradley deserves the kudos!

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

Cuaderno Inédito

Notes & advice for writers & editors by Julie Schwietert Collazo.

