10 Comments

All Over The Place (A Poem – Today’s Prompt)

All Over The Place
I thought I
saw
or would see
heard
or would hear
felt
or would feel
so many sights
and sounds
and feelings
differently than I do
or did
or wanted to.

Ellespeth

About Ellespeth

I'm a poet. Sometimes I write stories and other nonsense. Ellespeth

10 comments on “All Over The Place (A Poem – Today’s Prompt)

  1. Reblogged this on BalconyViewz and commented:

    Today’s attempt at a prompt. (I think I saw) from
    https://neverendingstorydepository.wordpress.com/
    there are so lovely offerings today…take a peek and enjoy!
    Ellespeth

  2. I think it reflects how we all feel at times. I like it! Hugs

  3. It’s great how it is both clear and a little unclear at the same time. It depends on how much I think about it. The more I think about it, the less I follow, but if I just go with the words then I understand. If that makes any sense.

  4. A great introspection! Most of my days are like this …in a good way 🙂

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

Cuaderno Inédito

Notes & advice for writers & editors by Julie Schwietert Collazo.

