21 Comments

Day 22 Prompt – Shopping with Mr. Depp

I have a couple of recurring dreams, both nightmares, both of which I have written about in the past. I don’t feel like going there again.

Sometimes I dream that someone is so in love with me that I never want to wake up.

There are dreams which are so devastating… never mind. I can’t put them to words.

But I had one a couple of weeks back that was quite nice, because in it, I was hanging out with Johnny Depp.  He joined me while I was shopping for clothes – he was helping me pick something out. Can you imagine what I was bound to look like after that? Arr, me too. Not being able to find anything, he suggested we go to New York instead. Then there was something about a dressing room which I’m going to pretend I don’t remember for the purposes of this prompt… 😉

Dreaming about the things we wish we could do are the best, I think. I suppose that’s why we say they are things we can only dream about.

About LindaGHill

There's a writer in here, clawing her way out.

21 comments on “Day 22 Prompt – Shopping with Mr. Depp

  1. There are some things we can only dream about… true!
    Ha… that seems like a good dream for many women. 🙂 both shopping and Mr. Depp… 😀

  2. Anything with Johnny Depp has to be good 😉

  3. Reblogged this on lindaghill and commented:
    Day 22 Prompt – Write a story based on a dream you had

  4. I think I would rather enjoy this dream. Me and Johnny. Nice.

  5. I had dreams, two actually to do with Jensen Ackles and Jared Padaleki – the guys who play Sam and Dean Winchester in Supernatural. Now, I’m not pining over them in any way, don’t have secret pictures in my wallet, don’t write fan letters, so it was a surprise. Both happened a while ago but in the first I was talking with an older woman saying “the way I was raised married men were just considered off limits – you didn’t think them handsome or anything along those lines” but then I made a comment about one of them being a ‘tasty morsel’ – I don’t remember which one and then I woke up. The second one took place a day or two later. We were somewhere enjoying each other’s company and one of them grabbed me from behind and gave me a big hug. Again I woke up thinking “what on earth…”

    I don’t know… hugs are nice.

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

