13 Comments

Rush (Prompt Day 22)

I loved this, I could feel the cold air rushing past me. It felt so good. I had been tossing and turning in my sleep for so long from the unbearable heat of summer to feel such hard strong cold wind all around me was like, well like a breath of fresh air. It was wonderful.

That’s when it hit me.

The ground that is. 😯

About Bradley Corbett

Bradley is a total geek. He loves all thing Science Fiction, Fantasy and is always up for a good pen and paper roleplaying experience.

13 comments on “Rush (Prompt Day 22)

  1. Ouch. You never hit the ground in a dream, man. First rule of dreams. 😉

  2. Reblogged this on Green Embers and commented:
    Check out my story for todays CSB prompt (write about a dream you had).

  3. Ha… An abrupt humorous end. Great!

  4. Did you fall off the bed? lol!
    Ellespeth

  5. Very nice. “The ground that is…” my kind of ending

  6. Oh, I’ve had this dream (where you “land” in your bed) too many times. Wonder what it means?

    • One time my co-workers looked up a dream interpretation website, let me see if I can find it. Here we go… http://dreaminterpretationsguide.com/commondreams/ So apparently if you dream of falling and are frightened and haven’t injured yourself it means you are going to go through a struggle and then triumph… but if you are injured then bad things are going to happen… Not sure I agree with this site as it seems too much like predicting the future rather than what your psyche is going through… > Date: Sun, 18 Aug 2013 06:10:48 +0000 > To: snail_um@hotmail.com >

  7. It was a refreshing dream until you went over the waterfall.

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

