10 Comments

What if on a trip to the sea, a shark tried to take a bite out of me?

Submitted by Okay, what if?

Bruce from Finding Nemo by Pixar

Bruce from Finding Nemo by Pixar

What if on a trip to the sea, a shark tried to take a bite out of me?

I’m thankful that his teeth missed, but if left me just a little pissed!

Who does he think he is, my life it’s mine not his.

How dare he try to take it away, I hope he just wanted to play.

The swimmers that were in the sea, they cleared out after his swipe at me.

He left in a bit of a rush, but had caused a heck of a fuss.

Now I’m out here all alone, guess it’s time to pack up and go home.

His attempt to drive me away, has worked but just for today.

Next time I head to the sea, I’ll try to bring shark repellant with me!

 

About Charles Yallowitz

Charles E. Yallowitz was born, raised, and educated in New York. Then he spent a few years in Florida, realized his fear of alligators, and moved back to the Empire State. When he isn't working hard on his epic fantasy stories, Charles can be found cooking or going on whatever adventure his son has planned for the day. 'Legends of Windemere' is his first series, but it certainly won't be his last.

10 comments on “What if on a trip to the sea, a shark tried to take a bite out of me?

  1. You can’t beat good old fashioned batman approved shark repelant! 🙂

  2. What a *CUTE* Post!! YOU made my day! I have been lurking a month or so, I’m a Fan and am now Following! I kind of feel like that little tiny fish with the HUGE SHARK behind me…..We are having to relocate from So. Oregon to Arizona…YUK!, but it will be better then Homeless!..LOL…So I’m starting a *DEAR DIARY* on my Blog to Chronicle a Life Change at 50!!
    Thanks for making ME SMILE Today!!
    Author, Catherine Townsend-Lyon http://CatherineLyonAddictedToDimes.wordpress.com 🙂 🙂

  3. So happy to see others enjoy my thoughts. Thanks for this blog and allowing us to showcase our work. I just liked my own poem. is that wrong?

  4. yes, Yes, YES, DO being “… bring shark repellant…”
    Entertaining and I loved it.

  5. […] short stories and several poems. He has most recently had poems featured on Poetreecreations and The Community Storyboard, along with one of his short stories. He has yet to be a feature on Freshly Pressed, but […]

  6. My fave ‘fish’ in Finding Nemo were the sharks. Who knew they have a 12 step program for People Eaters who trying to break their addiction? Clever.

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

Cuaderno Inédito

Notes & advice for writers & editors by Julie Schwietert Collazo.

