24 Comments

Submitted Report

Submitted Report
Written by Rarasaur

^^^^^^^^^^

Hold tight
to traditions,
expectations,
and goals.

Self: Strong
Work: Intriguing
Balance: Almost perfect
Efforts: Fatiguing

Keep sight
of your dreams,
future schemes,
and roles.

Self: Dedicated
Work: Brutal
Balance: Precarious
Efforts: Futile

Don’t fright
at the bumps,
unsavory lumps,
or villains.

Self: Behind
Work: Ahead
Balance: Non-Existent
Efforts: Dead

Still fight–
for perfection
and connection.
Don’t lose.

heart

About rarasaur

Ra lives and loves in Los Angeles and the internet, where frightfully wondrous things happen. She is a once-upon-a-time inmate, a reluctantly-optimistic widow, an exponential storyteller, and also basically a dinosaur. Her own story is a long one, but the short version is she (probably) loves you. Stop by and say hey.

24 comments on “Submitted Report

  1. Short line, which I like, clean and crisp. Story sharp. Wonderful.

  2. I loved the whole poem, but I really liked: unsavory lumps. That whole stanza just has great imagery!

  3. I loved the format of this one ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. […] more poetry from me over at the Community Storyboard! One is about being a workaholic, and the other is about first […]

  5. I was never really a workaholic. I was more of a……hmmmmm. worryaholic. Yup that was me. I really enjoyed this one rara. Very sharp and right to the point. I like that.

  6. Spot on in your observation and eloquent prose – love it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. I hear what you say ๐Ÿ™‚
    That really summed it all up beautifully, and as a workaholic I appreciate concise summaries ๐Ÿ™‚

    • *hugs* That’s right… you and I are the ones who would take over the ship on a retirement cruise, ๐Ÿ˜‰ We’re captains at heart, my dear, and workaholicism goes with the turf. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for reading!!

  8. Reblogged this on The Claymore and Surcoat and commented:
    Here’s another great poem from one of my word press friends.

  9. A state of being for some, sad but true ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  10. […] The Community Storyboard – 8/30/13 – Submitted Report […]

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The ร†ons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

harmยทless drudgยทery

defining the words that define us

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

