71 Comments

The Chain of Madness Experiment!

By Dean

By Dean

This is something fun that the editors of the CSB just cooked up:

Q. What is the Chain of Madness?

A. The chain of madness is the CSB’s first attempt of a chain story and to pull this off we are asking for volunteers! So sign up in the comments below.

Rules and other Information:

After signups have been closed, we will post a list of volunteers.  Then, an editor of the CSB will start off the Chain and write the very first section. In the post he or she will link to a randomly chosen volunteer to continue the story.
The volunteer will write the next section of the story on their personal blog and link back the previous section. At the end of their section, the volunteer will link to someone off the list to continue the story.  This will continue until all volunteers have been picked.  The last volunteer will link back to the CSB where the story will be completed and links to all story sections will be posted.

Please keep your story segment to a maximum of 1000 words.

How to Link: Post a direct link to the previous post (not the blog’s homepage) for the first ping.  When linking to the next person, post a direct link to a post or page of their blog to let them know.  We will be linking to all volunteers for the list post to give you an idea of what has to be done.

Sign up below and join in the MADNESS!!!!!!! (cthulu has been here 😉 ).

About Charles Yallowitz

Charles E. Yallowitz was born, raised, and educated in New York. Then he spent a few years in Florida, realized his fear of alligators, and moved back to the Empire State. When he isn't working hard on his epic fantasy stories, Charles can be found cooking or going on whatever adventure his son has planned for the day. 'Legends of Windemere' is his first series, but it certainly won't be his last.

71 comments on “The Chain of Madness Experiment!

  1. Pick me, my lord!

  2. I’m in too. Be rather foolish to forget to add myself in here.

  3. Sounds fun, I’m up for it 😉

  4. Love the idea, but can’t commit at the moment, gone a bit mad on my own blog and have my hands full for September! But I’ll certainly drop by the posts when I can and support everyone else.

  5. Reblogged this on Year 'Round Thanksgiving Project and commented:

    Great chance to have some fun and write just a piece of a story. Check it out!

  6. Reblogged this on Fiction Favorites and commented:

    The Community Story Board has a fun item going. You may want to volunteer.

  7. Sorry guys… I’m backing off the prose writing for a bit. My readers have not been as enthusiastic about my prose as with my poetry so I am going to try to brush up on my skills before doing much outside of my serial for the 13th Floor Paradigm and my own ever evolving story. I am going back to poetry on my primary blog… the idea sounds great and I will be following along to see what you guys develop.

  8. Reblogged this on lindaghill and commented:

    We’re looking for volunteers over at The Community Storyboard to join us in a chain story. Come and sign up!

  9. Ooh I want to be involved in this! This sounds exciting!

  10. Love the idea, sounds intriguing, but I’ll be in the cheering section for now.

  11. Interesting idea. I recently wrote the 68th section of Jennifer Eaton’s Write a Story With Me (in advance).
    It would be lovely to participate in another one. Count me in.

  12. My hand is in the air and I’m jumping up and down excitedly!

  13. Pick me! Pick me! Sounds like a blast…Great Idea!!

  14. Reblogged this on Treyzguy @ Home and commented:
    Sounds like a blast!!

  15. I’d love to be involved. 🙂

  16. Can I jump on this band wagon? I’m new to blogging but not writing and certainly not madness! Sounds fun!

  17. My hand is raised at the back of the room! I will contribute something, if not something worthy 🙂 So excited to see so many come on board with this. Great idea editors!!!

  18. I’d be interested! Thanks,
    Ellespeth

  19. Can I still be added? I’d like to do a segment. Hahaha! I don’t even know what the story is about 😛
    Ellespeth

  20. I would love to join in but I am away for the next four days,and then from 18th sept to the 24th. I completely understand if this would exclude me due to not being able to get to my laptop in time! But it is a great idea for creative thinking! 😉 and no doubt you will do another one!

  21. If there’s room still, please count me in 🙂

  22. Reblogged this on 1WriteWay and commented:

    Join the Madness!

  23. Reblogged this on mybrandofgenius and commented:

    Let’s keep the ball rolling! Add your two cents worth to the story!

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

