61 Comments

Still full of myself it seems…

wpid-20131007_072057-picsay

As the Supreme Leader
Of this fruitful land
I lay a decree at your feets
That is kind of a demand

I hope you will follow
My inspired rule
For there is no sovereign
Worth a more reason to drool

My first order of business
As this day starts
Is to plaster my countenance
Upon your peasant hearts

Worship is not much
to ask from my flock
Just a notarized acceptance of how much I rock!

I will graciously accept this worship and awe
for my omnipotence and kingly skill
Because I’d kiss my own ass and worship myself
against my own indomitable will!

About treyzguy

I am so full of self-confidence and crap that I would worship myself against my own will.... Under penalty of death.

61 comments on “Still full of myself it seems…

  1. I love the sense of humor, but I think you’re missing a beat . . . need one more beat in this phrase “plaster my countenance upon your hearts.” Maybe “upon your dear hearts?”

  2. Ok, Dude, reign it in! Crazy man. Yeah, okay, you so rock. There I said it, and I am a notary in Nevada, so I am cool right?! Love the picture.
    Peace

  3. Kiss your own donkey? …..Oh, arse…… Got it. :)x

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

