2 Comments

Promises Made

download (22)

When I become rich after my first novel, I promise not to remember all the little people I stepped on to reach my lofty perch.
Unless they’re famous too….

I promise that when I leave the bank after cashing my first multi-million dollar royalty check, I will never again step over a homeless person without
giving them a buck or two.

I promise that after I buy my first Ferrari I will not run down hitch-hikers to see if it looks like it does in the movies.

That’d look cool though…

I promise that when I go to my book signings I will not put little notes in them like…”Call me” or “Show me your boobs” or “ Do me now”, like other famous authors do…

I will accept topless WOMEN photos and phone numbers for my “I Wanna Do Treyzguy Fan Club”

I promise that when my novel is adapted for a movie I will not insist on a gratuitous sex scene with Angelina Jolie….or Brad Pitt.

I promise that if the blood sucking producers force me to act in the gratuitous sex scene, it will only last an hour.

I’m waiting on their call….

I promise that I will not use my celebrity status to get into fine restaurants or high dollar rehab centers.

I will use an alias…

I promise that when I get a star on Grauman’s Chinese Theatres Hollywood’s Walk of Fame, and put my handprints there, I will not act like I’m allergic
to cement and sue them for millions.

I am allergic to Chinese however…

I promise that with all of my millions I will buy one share of Starbucks. Nobody is rich enough to afford two shares after they’ve bought a Quadriginoctuple Frappuccino with 48 shots of espresso, in a Venti Mocha Frappuccino with soy mocha drizzle, matcha powder, protein powder, caramel brûlée topping, strawberries, two bananas, caramel drizzle Frappuccino chips and vanilla bean.

Not even Bill Gates…

I promise that when I am famous, I will not pretend that I am above the laws of the land.

I will INSIST on it….

I promise that when I am bored I will not write stupid post about stupid stuff…

I swear it…

Humbly yours,

signature 2

About treyzguy

I am so full of self-confidence and crap that I would worship myself against my own will.... Under penalty of death.

2 comments on “Promises Made

  1. LOL!!! I don’t know if this makes you scary or what…

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

