6 Comments

Patents

Image

 

You know what?

I want to make a difference in this world.

I want to help my fellow man, woman or child…or Yankee (sometimes)

I want everyone to just get along…live and let live…

Now that you’ve bought all that shit, here’s the truth.

I want to rule the world. No one else seems to want to.

But there seems to be a snag…

I want to create chaos….I want to create anarchy…I want to rule over the citizens

But Noooooo….

I’m being sued by the government for copyright infringements.

They say that they have patents for my ideas.

They say that they came up with these plans a long time ago.

I replied to the summons stating that I wanted to iron out the rough spots and create a more fluid type of persecution.

They said that their patents are designed with perpetuity in mind.

What…? That’s not legal is it?

Evidently they say their rights allow them to tweak all forms of government and its legislations to fit with a specific time frame and/or tabloid exposure.

They don’t have to think of new ideas.

We…the people, come up with the ideas and the G-Men perform a magical litigation and make it their own.

I think the U.S cabinet officials are all former students of Hogwarts® and members of Slytherin House.

My numbers might be off, but how many senators and representatives do we have in Washington…700?

700 for a nation of 300 million….hmmmm let’s do the math…42,857.142 citizens per representative!

I can’t even control a 2 year old.

I’m not able to stand on a soap box and scream about injustice.

My insurance won’t cover me in case I fall off while denouncing government officials.

I can’t march with picket in hand because someone might film me doing so, publish it on YouTube or Facebook, get picked up by CNN and then I lose all publishing rights or any chance of fame.

I think it’s funny that every one screams about privacy laws and I.D theft or personal infringements. Hell, we lost all that during World War II!

Thanks FDR…

A chicken for every pot they said….hmmp, I’d just like to be able to have a POT to piss in….

I’m getting bummed out with this post. I’m not a political blogger. I have no interest in things I cannot change.

So…you say “Vote”….right…That’ll work. :p

The only way things are gonna change for us is when the slate is wiped clean…and we do what Americans are best known for from our early days as a nation…

Start fresh…and rebuild.

Now…I think I’ll go back to making people smile and laugh….

That’s how I change things…

One person, one smile, one giggle or a “God Trey’s full of shit”

What a country!

About treyzguy

I am so full of self-confidence and crap that I would worship myself against my own will.... Under penalty of death.

6 comments on “Patents

  1. You might be right about the Harry Potter idea.

    Do you really want to rule the world? It’s not that great a place with all those pesky humans and their free will messing up the plans.

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

