47 Comments

Changes to Come!

Wile E. Coyote

Wile E. Coyote

Ionia and I have been discussing the current situation in the CSB.  Growth and interaction have been minimal, so we have decided on making some changes.  The month of December will see a few minor changes in how things operate while we discuss the big changes.  I’m being vague because we haven’t decided on exactly what we will do.  One thing that will occur is that the CSB will be closed for the first half of January to give it a new look, new rules, and clean house.

Now, the situation is that we’ve been having complaints about the quality of posts.  This has put us in a position where we have to consider major changes.  To try and stem the tide of complaints, I’m going to put some reminders here:

  • Please do not post for the sake of posting.  We want your best and would prefer you post quality posts every few days than poorly written works every day.
  • The weekly prompts are NOT mandatory.  They are to help people who want to contribute and are not sure what to write.  If you want to post something that is NOT associated with the prompt then go right ahead.  Seems to be some confusion on this.
  • Please avoid using post titles simply for shock value.  This may sound like an odd complaint, but it appears some titles have been upsetting people even though the title has nothing to do with the subject matter.
  • Feel free to politely criticism posts that you have an opinion.  Just keep it civil and polite when discussing works.  Neither of us want to step in and break up a fight.
  • Please remember that this is a shared space and a community blog.  It is nobody’s personal blog, so treat it like you would a public posting board.

Again, this is to stem the tide of complaints and big changes will be made over the next few months.  We’re looking forward to the future and hope to see the CSB grow.

About Charles Yallowitz

Charles E. Yallowitz was born, raised, and educated in New York. Then he spent a few years in Florida, realized his fear of alligators, and moved back to the Empire State. When he isn't working hard on his epic fantasy stories, Charles can be found cooking or going on whatever adventure his son has planned for the day. 'Legends of Windemere' is his first series, but it certainly won't be his last.

47 comments on “Changes to Come!

  1. Reblogged this on Wyndy Dee and commented:

    Awwww…sorry to hear about complaints! Y’all do such a great job supporting bloggers that I look forward to what you come up with next! Keep up the AWSUM work!

  2. With us at the helm, what could go wrong?

  3. The minions await January … 😉

  4. The squirrels will eat them before we get them anyway 🙂

  5. Reblogged this on J.S. Riddle and commented:

    If you haven’t gone over to CSB then check it out and wait for the changes. A wonderful group of people with such talent!

  6. Hey you two, I very much look forward to your re-do:>) I’ve been taking the easy way out and hiding in the back room with the squirrels! I’ll clean up the cupcake wrappers and banana peels, while you handle the rest…at least they head out the window when nature calls. I’ve got paper towels and a broom if you need them:>)

  7. Oh wow. Was my poem that bad? 😉

  8. Awaiting January with bated (or cupcake-ed) breath.

  9. Change is good. The only thing constant in this world is change.

  10. Thanks for all your hard work, Editors. Please let me know if I can help in some way.
    Ellespeth

  11. Looking forward to seeing what happens in the future. As a relative newbie the whole cupcakes, squirrels and banana references have passed me by.. but then life generally does on a daily basis anyway! Great work you guys and can’t wait to be part of the new blog! (she says.. hoping that she survives the cut… – please be gentle!)

  12. This community is such a wonderful concept and I want to post a short story, but I can only post once a month or so because I am either a slow writer or I want to make sure I do my very best. So, if I have already posted on my fiction short story wordpress site can I also post it here (I don’t think many people have seen it anyway (maybe 4 people and that includes me). Let me know if that is okay? Thanks so much!

  13. I am seriously confused but I guess you guys know what the problem was…… good luck, I stop posting until I see signs of life.
    Terry

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

Cuaderno Inédito

Notes & advice for writers & editors by Julie Schwietert Collazo.

