1 Comment

CSB Shutdown Poem

Image

There is a rumor ’round here

I don’t know if it’s true

That the CSB shutdown will affect me and you

They want a site for everyone

Full of poise and grace

A community of character, a nice meeting place

There is only one problem that I see with this change

Our creative minds will explode, our talent will wane

From boredom or block, we cannot jot our thoughts

We will suffer from separation anxiety

Jeez guys, thanks a lot

I think it will be good to revamp this new path

Lest we fall into anarchy and suffer their wrath

I know how I will pass this period of silence by

Make it go faster, make the time fly

I’ll take all my sleeping pills and drink vodka ’tis true

Take a hot bath with a hair dryer, a razor or two

I might stick my head in the stove and take a deep breath

If I’m blocked from my CSB, I’d rather face death!

At least I’ll have new material of which to write

When the CSB reopens on some chilly January night

Don’t worry about us O guardians of hosts!

We will wait for the new thingee, and post all our posts.

The website will crash and the hard drive will fry

As all of us overload the server with comments and likes.

I need to have a set time frame for this shutdown of yours

So I can schedule my coma until you reopen the doors.

 

 

 

 

About treyzguy

I am so full of self-confidence and crap that I would worship myself against my own will.... Under penalty of death.

One comment on “CSB Shutdown Poem

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

