2 Comments

Being In Love

Falling in Love

image

I can’t tell if you love me or fear me….

Why do you tremble so, when I touch you?

Why must you close your eyes when I kiss you?

Can you not bear to look at me?

Are you ashamed of me?

Why do you touch me when I am near to thee?

My arm, my hand…. My face.. .

Am I an apparition?

Has the passion for thine unworthy soul-mate rendered me surreal?

Is love and fear, lovers?

Why must one come with the other?

Hand in hand lay these treacherous bedfellows….

“I love ye, yet I fear that I will lose thee”

I too, tremble under your gaze.

I also, shudder at thy touch.

I truly, fear… That it will not last forever.

Alas, I cannot see forever, only wish and hope that it is so….

Why do you weep when I make you laugh?

image

I fear you because I may fail you…

I am only a man, but love has made me more than a man…. And I tremble.

My love for thee is painful.

I live in fear of you.

How can I love you as much as you deserve when heaven is only…. Heaven.

Is love for time and all eternity?

They must be, for I see no end….

My heart has made me blind.

How can I give you everything when I am but a poor man?

All I have of any value is my soul…

It is yours….

I can give you dreams….

image

HOPE, INNOCENCE, FAITH
All in this face!

How can I master your fear of me when I love you?

I will destroy the fear.

Come to me my love…

I will hold thee, tighter.

I will kiss your lips.

Our lips will tremble, together.

Oh, sweet….agony…

I will whisper butterflies about love and worship in your ear…

My breath, hot against your pulse.

I will tell you that I love you and not to fear.

image

I will tell you that I want you….

We will conquer our fear within an embrace.

“And they twain shall be one flesh: so then they are no more twain, but one flesh”

Our skin is one skin…

Molten honey….. Quicksand.

Why do you cry, beautiful woman?

No my love; You make me laugh!

You could never love me too much…

I drink of thy nectar, love.

That is a cup that will never fill…

Yes, I still tremble as I hold you in my arms.

We are both scared….

But, you are my shield and I am yours.

image

“Do not fear… ”

“…..I love you” sighs my lover.

I fear that my heart must break…

I fear….

Quick!

Kiss me again, or I will die!

Kiss me my love, and live forever.

If we die in each other’s arms, how will we know?

Heaven holds no surprises, for us.

About treyzguy

I am so full of self-confidence and crap that I would worship myself against my own will.... Under penalty of death.

2 comments on “Being In Love

Penny for your thoughts (we won't resell them)

Horror4Me

Journalism so good... it's scary.

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

J and I Publishing

Creative Color Book Publications

Tony Flye

Author

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

frankalrich

Community manager for ReviewCreep.com - Exposure Platform for Wordpress Review Bloggers

Barbarian Writer

A Story For The Æons

Five.

Five true stories, every five weeks.

You Knew What I Meant

Errors and Intentions

Koreanish

Alexander Chee

harm·less drudg·ery

defining the words that define us

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

Antariksh Yatra

Journeys in Space, Time and the Imagination

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Mashed Radish

everyday etymology

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

Cuaderno Inédito

Notes & advice for writers & editors by Julie Schwietert Collazo.

